Genie Speaks

There is hope

Trust

 

Do you have trust issues?  You may be more trustful than you realize.  Even the most distrustful of us, display trust in others often. Don’t believe me? Let me tell you my point of view.

I have pondered over the concept of trust for years and I have had the insight that we are displaying trust each and every time we go from point A to point B. Think about it.  Whatever way we are traveling, whether it be bicycle, vehicle, wheelchair, skates, or our own two feet, we are trusting that others using the same pathway, road or highway will stay in their part of the route.

At least I know I trust. I wouldn’t be able to leave my home and go anywhere, if I didn’t trust that everyone one else would do their best not to run over me.  My part of the trust deal is to do my best not to run over anyone.  Accidents happen not because a lack of trust, but because accidents happen. We are all human and well, we make mistakes.

In the past I was troubled by those who don’t feel the need to follow the rules of the road.  I took it personally and thought they were breaking my trust.  I just had an insight that these people who run the red light, or turn left from the extreme right lane are displaying the ultimate trust in us. When they do these unexpected things, they know that we will watch out for them. They trust us to keep them safe.

Have I convinced anyone that we trust others more than we knew?

Life is good!  God is great!  All is right in my world!

Blessings,

Genie

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Trust

  1. I was just talking about this today, actually – where I live, drivers have a tendency to pull out in front of other people when it really isn’t safe or courteous to do so, and even when there isn’t any need to do so.

    We theorized that this is because people are generally courteous here, and these drivers trust us to let them get away with it, even though it’s quite a bad idea. I’ve learned to just expect it, so I guess their trust is justified. It does make one a bit nervous, though.

    My policy is to trust someone until they blatantly violate that trust, and to keep my eyes open both before and after that point. This only seems sensible to me. 🙂

    • I love that we are on same wavelength here. I agree that I trust people until they violate that trust. I don’t give up on them, but I am cautious from that point.

  2. Great Post – Happy Saturday!

I love comments!

