Genie Speaks

There is hope

I Am Blessed!

I have so many blessings currently flowing in my life throughout my daily routine.  I am blessed by the people in my life: those I meet face-to-face and those I meet online each day.  Being able to love so many people and feel that love returned is wonderful.  I am blessed. It is a huge blessing to both give and receive these positive affirmations each day.

Finished with the wheelchair, because I can walk again is a huge blessing.  The blisters I earned walking up and down the stairs are a blessing, despite the discomfort I endured.  The feeling that someone is caning the bottoms of my feet, because I walked so far is a blessing.  When I walk even farther my ankles feel like somebody hit me with a tire iron; it’s a blessing.

Are you asking yourself why?  Or do you already know the answer:  It doesn’t matter how many blisters, aches and pains I collect; I am blessed.  It’s such a huge blessing that I am walking that any side effects are just white noise.  Get out of my way – I’m not stopping now that I’m walking.

I am blessed, because I know that everything happens for a good reason.  I am blessed, because I know it’s all good.

Life is good!  God is great! All is right in my world.

Many Blessings,

Genie

Single Post Navigation

20 thoughts on “I Am Blessed!

  1. Amen. I share your sentiments. I could always walk. However I had to walk lugging Oxygen with me everywhere I went. Today i can walk and leave the Oxygen home. So i too know what that blessing is. God is certainly good.

  2. Melbra on said:

    Genie,
    I love your article on blessing! You are a blessing!
    Thanks,
    Melbra

  3. Beautiful Post – Here’s to a Great Weekend:)

  4. Lovely post Genie.
    *hugs*

  5. Genie, you inspire me. Thank you!

  6. stickyquote on said:

    Such a uplifting post keep on walking God is good all the time!!

  7. so happy for you, that you rejoice in your blessings.

  8. Hi,
    What a lovely positive post, good on you. 🙂

  9. Huzzah! For kicking the wheelchair to the curb.

I love comments!

