Genie Speaks

There is hope

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award

The rules for this award are that you must answer the following ten questions and nominate ten blogs that you think deserve the award.

1. Describe yourself in seven words. 

Grateful, Caring, Stubborn Determined, Weird Unique, Spiritual, Blunt, Smart-alecky

2. What keeps you up at night?

At this point in my life, only pain messes with my sleep. Worrying about stuff isn’t my thing anymore.

3. Whom would you like to be? 

A better me.

4. What are you wearing now?

Dangling earrings, jeans, cotton shirt and crocks.

5. What scares you?  

I’m afraid of being one of those people who do not follow their core values when tested and end up saying “I was just doing what I was told.”  That scares me silly.

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?

The best thing is the unexpected bonus of chatting with so many interesting people.

The worst thing has to be: stop visiting other people’s blogs and get busy with my own blog.

7. What was the last website you looked at?

My Healing Joyfully Facebook page

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be? 

 I would be less resistant to change.

9. Slankets, yes no?

I was getting ready to Google the term “slankets” when commonsense spoke up and said “If you don’t know what it is, then that would be a no.”

10. Tell us something about the person who nominated you.

I was nominated by Kim of Silently Heard Once, who posts beautiful poetry on her blog.  The most recent thing I learned about Kim­­­­ is she has trouble figuring out how to link back to another webpage. 🙂

My 10 Nominates:

abundawonderful.com/

gyatoday.wordpress.com/

salmonfishingqueen.wordpress.com/

russtowne.com/

lifeandfriendship.wordpress.com/

goalhabits.com/

istopforsuffering.wordpress.com/

clover58.wordpress.com

zendictive.wordpress.com/

southern-wild.com/

I hope that my nominates will accept this award, because I look forward to seeing their answers.  In the meantime, please visit their blogs.

Life is good!  God is great!  All is right in my world!

Blessings,

Genie

Single Post Navigation

26 thoughts on “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog and liking some of the posts. Have a great week!!!

  2. Genie — Thank you for nominating me for the award! Here is the link to my post:
    http://salmonfishingqueen.wordpress.com/2012/06/16/mrs-sparklys-ten-commandments-award/
    Hugs to you!

  3. Pingback: ~Mrs. Sparkly’s 10 Commandments Award~ «

  4. southernwild on said:

    Congratulations on your Award, it is well deserved. I really enjoy your blog! I also want to thank you and tell you I am very honored that you also nominated me for this award. 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m glad you enjoy my blog, because I surely enjoy yours. I’m your neighbor in Tennessee – I’m more Southern Mild though.
      Blessings,
      Genie

      • southernwild on said:

        We love Tennessee, in fact my husband does Civil War Re0enactments and we were just there a few months ago for the 150th Civil War Re-enactment at Shiloh in Tennessee!

      • I live about 7 miles from Stones River National Battlefield. I used to be a volunteer there. I didn’t do re-enactments – instead I re-organized the regimental files among other things.

      • southernwild on said:

        Cool…I am the 24th Missouri Infantry official photographer…One day soon I am gonna do some post about their re-enactments with photo’s to share!

      • I look forward to seeing that. I’ve taken photos of re-enactments, but just for my own personal joy. I like fixing the shot so it looks like the 1860s only in color.

  5. Ha ha, I want the Siamese Slanket! So romantic! 😛

  6. bows (~_~) humble,
    congrats and thank you…

    I had to chuckle when I read this…”Smart-alecky”

  7. Thank you very much. I also enjoy come across many friends through the blog.
    It’s really fun to write a blog.

  8. Eleenie on said:

    Haha, I had to Google slankets! Congratulations Genie! 🙂

  9. I this your answers delight me as much as your winning these awards!! Keem ’em coming! 🙂

    • Thank you Mimi. I enjoy answering these questions, the first one had me stumped for awhile, but once I got going I didn’t want to stop. 🙂 I have a few more award nominations to post….I have to write them first.

  10. I very much enjoy hearing you answer questions about yourself.

I love comments!

