Genie Speaks

There is hope

Dream the Impossible

Your attitude pretty much sets up the way your life will go.  For example, if I had the attitude that I would never, ever get better I would still be in a wheelchair.  Worst yet, I would be lying in bed wishing I had the strength to use a wheelchair thinking it is an impossible dream.

Instead the impossible dream I choose to create was based on two facts I knew to my soul were true:  1. I am a beloved child of God; 2.  I am a healthy child of God.   My attitude was and is “it’s just for now” that I feel awful and unhealthy.  I went to bed with the idea: tomorrow, I will wake up and be able to live with joy in my heart, because I am a healthy beloved child of God.

I also did what I could to reclaim my health.  1. Had a support team that consisted of God, my family, friends, doctors and ME.  If I wasn’t part of the support team and I let everyone do for me instead of participating in my own medical choices; then I felt I would have been giving control to others instead of God and me.  Giving away my power to others is not an option.  2.  I followed the medical treatment that was prescribed to me.  There was no sense in spending money on doctor appointments, if I were not going to follow the protocol to wellness.  I didn’t follow blindly, I asked questions, did research and was an active participate in the final decisions.  3.  Prayed daily; on my bad days I prayed hourly.

It was a long slow journey (at least it was to me as I was living it), but I am here today sitting here writing this post with joy in my heart because I am a healthy beloved child of God.   Each night I look forward to tomorrow, because I can’t wait to see what else I can do, how far I can walk and how much joy I can spread.  I created the impossible dream, because I let myself be positive, be hopeful, and be strong until my vision of myself became reality.

What is your impossible dream?  What attitude have you adopted to create this so-called impossible dream?

Life is good!  God is great!  All is right in my world!

Blessings,

Genie

Bringing to Life the Impossible

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Dream the Impossible

  1. Rita on said:

    This is so wonderful, Genie! Truly inspirational and I am anxious to see what new adventures await you, as well! xo

  2. You got it right there Genie!

  3. The “magic word,” attitude. You are awesome.

  4. Genie, I continued to be inspired by you. Thank you.

I love comments!

