Genie Speaks

There is hope

Happiness is..

I had to be kind to myself by taking time off.   I’m feeling better and am trying to get back on track with my blog.  It may be awhile before I get back to a daily post or maybe not.

In my time off, I’ve been thinking about happiness and why I still felt happy inside while dealing with health issues.   I finally come up with “Happiness is having confidence that it’s all good.”  For me what it means it that it doesn’t matter what is happening around us or to us, we still can find happiness.  Besides there is a reason or every thing so it’s all good.

Life is good!  God is great!  All is right in my world!

Blessings,

Genie

Single Post Navigation

32 thoughts on “Happiness is..

  1. Genie, On my wall is a banner which describes happiness in these terms:
    ‘When one’s spiritual needs are met by an untroubled inner life. Happiness comes when your work and words are of benefit to yourself and others.’

  2. Genie!!! Oh it’s a joy to be here!!! Your kindness and happiness is contagious! I hope you manage to take some time off as needed. And yes, there is a season of work and a season of rest. It’s been a good vacation for me. Just to hunker down and breathe deeply down to our toenails as your friend said above! :D Love it! Yes, even I’m giggling now! Take care now and so many warm wishes your way dear one. Shaz

    • Thank you Shaz! Your giggles are contagious – thank you! I’ve been resting and I think I will be able to soon get back to posting on my blog once again.

  3. You are a little angel…bless your heart…be well : )

  4. So glad to see that you are back and that you are doing well. I have been thinking about you a lot lately :) Much love to you as you take this time to heal yourself and show yourself a little gratitude in the process! If you ever need anything, you know where to find me :)

  5. We are each a soul with a body, according to what I once read from an Indian guru. So it is all good. But not always easy. Thank you again, dear Genie!

  6. Happiness is knowing you my friend. You have a delightful attitude. Take care! :)

  7. good you are taking things lightly…like angels! :)
    may peace be with you, Genie.

  8. Glad you’re happy!

  9. You may be more of an optimist than I am!

  10. Good for you for following your advice and being kind to yourself, Genie. Ease in slowly, now! (I can only manage a post a week these days–we all understand.) You have a nice attitude about happiness.
    Happy day, happy health, happy week to you. =D

    • Thank you! It’s a lot easier to tell someone to relax than it is for me to do it myself. I’m getting all kinds of lessons in learning to relax. :)

  11. Welcome back! So good to have you, looking forward to many more posts from you, but please take care of yourself first and foremost. God Is Good!!

  12. Glad you’re happy!

  13. Take care of yourself and take your time. We’ll all still be here when you get back and as always eager to hear what you have to say. Sending you love.

  14. LOVE this post! Taking time off. Congratulations!
    I keep hearing from friends and other bloggers (myself included!) about needing to and actually taking the time off needed. BRAVO to you and all of us! We set such a healthy and grounded example in self-care to each other. Again, HOORAY!
    The challenges, health and otherwise, will always be there to try to stop us in our tracks. There is no such thing as: “When this [fill in the issue or challenge] is resolved.” Because there will always be something else waiting in the wings.
    So, as we know, NOW IS THE TIME for self-care, smelling roses or whatever we like our senses to enjoy, BREATHING deeply down to our toenails, LAUGHING in the face of whatever Fear is trying to trip us up, and most important feeling the GRATITUDE that is our gift to ourselves every moment.
    Thank you, friend. Much love & hugs! Blessed be.
    PS. I like what you said and what I said so much, I think I’ll repost some of it! :-)

I love comments!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 199 other followers

